Academic calendar

In other languages

Academic calendar 2022–2023

Provided below is the standard calendar for the 2022–2023 academic year.

Term

Event

Date

Remarks

First Semester (April–September)

Start of Semester

Fri 1 April

 

Adjustment period (beginning of the academic year)

Fri 1 – Thu 7 April

  • Mon 4, Tue 5, and Wed 6 April: Guidance for new students
  • Thu 7 April: Entrance Ceremonies

Classes

Fri 8 April – Thu 21 July

Sat 18 June: University Foundation Day

Final exams and feedback

Fri 22 July – Thu 4 August

 

Summer break

Fri 5 August – Fri 30 September

Mon 26 September: Degree Conferment Ceremony

End of Semester

Fri 30 September

 

Second Semester (October–March)

Start of Semester

Sat 1 October

Sat 1 October: Autumn Graduate School Entrance Ceremony

Classes

Mon 3 October – Tue 24 January

  • Mon 21 and Tue 22 November: No classes due to November Festival
  • Wed 4 January: Rescheduled classes
  • Fri 13 January: Classes meeting in buildings where the Common Test for University Admissions is to take place 14-15 January may either be conducted in a problem-based learning (PBL) or seminar format or be postponed to Fri 20 January.

Winter break

Thu 29 December – Tue 3 January

 

Final exams and feedback

Wed 25 January – Tue 7 February

 

End of Semester

Fri 31 March

  • Thu 23 March: Degree Conferment Ceremony
  • Fri 24 March: Graduation Ceremony

Academic calendar 2021–2022

Provided below is the standard calendar for the 2021–2022 academic year.

Term

Event

Date

Remarks

First Semester (April–September)

Start of Semester

Thu 1 April

 

Adjustment period (beginning of the academic year)

Thu 1 – Wed 7 April

  • Fri 2, Mon 5, and Tue 6 April: Guidance for new students
  • Wed 7 April: Entrance Ceremonies

Classes

Thu 8 April – Wed 21 July

  • Fri 18 June: University Foundation Day
  • Thu 29 April and Fri 18 June: Rescheduled classes*
*
Some departments may hold regular classes on these days and examinations and feedback sessions on Thu 15 and Fri 16 July while closing on Thu 22 and Fri 23 July.

Final exams and feedback

Thu 22 July – Wed 4 August

 

Summer break

Thu 5 August – Thu 30 September

Fri 24 September: Autumn Degree Conferment Ceremony

End of Semester

Thu 30 September

 

Second Semester (October–March)

Start of Semester

Fri 1 October

 

Classes

Fri 1 October – Mon 24 January

  • Sat 2 October: Autumn Graduate School Entrance Ceremony
  • Fri 19 and Mon 22 November: No classes due to November Festival
  • Tue 4 and Thu 20 January: Rescheduled classes
  • Fri 14 January: Classes meeting in buildings where the Common Test for University Admissions is to take place 15-16 January may either be conducted in a problem-based learning (PBL) or seminar format or be postponed to Fri 21 January.

Winter break

Wed 29 December – 3 Mon January

 

Final exams and feedback

Tue 25 January – Mon 7 February

 

End of Semester

Thu 31 March

Thu 24 March: Degree Conferment and Graduation Ceremonies