Nagahiro Minato inaugurated as 27th President (2 October 2020)


On 2 October, a day after taking office as KyotoU's 27th President, Dr Nagahiro Minato took part an inauguration ceremony at the University Head Office.

Addressing a crowd of faculty and staff, President Minato introduced the eight newly inaugurated executive vice-presidents — Kyoko Inagaki, Takayuki Kitamura, Norihiro Tokitoh, Akinari Hirai, Takao Hirajima, Akira Murakami, Takashi Muranaka, and Yuko Kuno, the last of whom will be serving on an external, part-time basis — who then each delivered an inaugural address.

The ceremony was live-streamed to the entire University community.

President Minato delivering his inaugural address

Ceremony participants (EVP Kuno participated remotely)

관련 링크