topics Feb. 19 2008 back

Skip to main contents for voice reading

Institute for Integrated Cell-Material Sciences (iCeMS) Inaugurated

From left: Norio Nakatsuji, Director of iCeMS | Wieland Huttner, Director of MPl of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Dresden | Fiona Watt, Deputy Director of Wellcome Trust Centre for Stem Cell Research and School of Biological Sciences, University of Cambridge | Shinya Yamanaka, Professor of iCeMS and Director of Center for iPS cell Research and Application (CIRA)

From left: Masatoshi Takeichi, Director of RIKEN Center for Developmental Biology | K. VijayRaghavan, Director of National Centre for Biological Sciences | Christian Amatore, Director of Chemistry Department, Ecole Normale Supérieure | Leonard H. Rome, Deputy Director of California NanoSystems Institute, UCLA

From left: John Ryan, Director of Bionanotechnology IRC, University of Oxford | Yukihide Hayashi, Deputy Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology | Motoyuki Ono , President of Japan Society for the Promotion of Science | Shigehiko Hattori, President and Chief Executive Officer of Shimadzu Corporation

From left: Kazuo Oike, President of Kyoto University | Hiroshi Matsumoto, Executive Vice-President for Research and Finance of Kyoto University | Susumu Kitagawa, Deputy Director of iCeMS | Signboard placed near the venue

From left: Anthony Watts, Professor of Biomembrane Structure Unit, Biochemistry Department, University of Oxford | Simon Davis, Professor of Nuffield Department of Clinical Medicine and Medical Research Council, Wetherall Institute of Molecular Medicine, University of Oxford | Mark Terasaki, Associate Professor of Department of Cell Biology, University of Connecticut Health Center | Ken P. Ritchie, Associate Professor of Department of Physics, Purdue University