Academic Calendar 2014–2015 archive page

Program for Leading Graduate Schools

This shows a university-wide academic calendar for reference across departments.

*For the academic calendar concerning Liberal Arts and General Education Courses, see the website of the Institute for Liberal Arts and Sciences.
*For the academic calendars of faculties and graduate schools, contact the department of your interest.

Term

Event

Date

Remarks

First Semester

Semester start

April 1 (Tue)

 

Adjustment period (beginning of the academic year)

April 2 (Wed) - April 7 (Mon)

-Guidance for fresh students: April 2 (Wed) - April 4 (Fri)

-Entrance Ceremony: April 7 (Mon)

Classes

April 8 (Tue) - July 22 (Tue)

-July 21 (Mon): for problem-based learning (PBL) /exercise classes

-July 17 (Thu): Monday classes may be transferred to this day if needed.

-June 18 (Wed): Foundation Day (no classes)

-July 18 (Fri): any cancelled classes may be transferred to this day.

Test & feedback

July 23 (Wed) - August 5 (Tue)

 

Summer vacation

August 6 (Wed) - September 30 (Tue)

 

Semester end

September 30 (Tue)

 

Second Semester

Semester start

October 1 (Wed)

 

Classes

October 1 (Wed) - January 27 (Tue)

-October 13 (Mon) and November 3 (Mon): for PBL/exercise classes

-December 24 (Wed) and January 22 (Thu): Monday classes may be transferred to this day if needed.

-January 16 (Fri): classes usually conducted in buildings used for the National Center Test for University Admissions will be either conducted in a PBL or exercise format, or cancelled. Cancelled (Friday) classes may be transferred to January 21 (Wed).

-Class cancellations for November Festival: November 21 (Fri) and November 25 (Tue)

-December 25 (Thu) and December 26 (Fri): cancelled classes may be transferred to this day.

Winter vacation

December 27 (Sat) - January 4 (Sun)

 

Test & feedback

January 28 (Wed) - February 10 (Tue)

 

Semester end

March 31 (Tue)

-Doctoral & Master's degree conferment ceremony: March 23 (Mon)

-Graduation ceremony: March 24 (Tue)